top of page
Search

Jewellery and ancient symbols


Main picture elaborate pendant with precious stone. Bottom left - simple but ornate. Bottom right addition of Bodhi leaf symbol.



As part of my exploration of art and crafts, I finally created a jewellery piece I thought I could show off.


This piece is aluminium and sliver coloured wire hand stitched to leather. The spiral design is a favourite symbol of mine and the pendant is designed around my current logo. I envisaged the jewellery to be something that can be simple or added to for your own personal meaning - in my case a Bodhi tree leaf. The third attachment is an amethyst nestled inside a woven wire basket (Viking weaving). (Which can be changed depending on your choice.)


My aim was not to use glue and since I don't know how to solder, work out other ways of attachment.


Some background on this pendant


Amethyst stone: gives the wearer spiritual awareness and assists wearer to make wise decisions, and increases inner strength. And well who doesnt like an amethyst with their beautiful purple colours.


Bodhi leaf. The first time I remember hearing about the Bodhi Tree was a tour through Mt Coot-Tha Botanic Gardens. Here was this beautiful tree with its heart shaped leaves and signature elongated tip. To find out it had been blessed by the Dalai Lama on one of his visits was just a bonus. A tree of enlightenment and internal growth. I fell in love with it instantly.


So if you are still reading let me know if you would be interested in a piece made to order. I am also thinking of earrings, keyring, really anything. Let me customise something for you.




27 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page